Berger Performing Arts Center

Application For Use Of Facilities
Fill out completely and return to: BERGER PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
PO Box 85000, TUCSON, AZ 85754 or FAX to: (520)770-3766

APPLICANT: TITLE: DATE:

ORGANIZATION:

IS YOUR ORGANIZATION: FOR PROFIT: NON PROFIT:

ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

HOME PHONE: CELL PHONE:

WORK PHONE: FAX:

BOX OFFICE/PUBLIC INFO PHONE:

WHERE WILL TICKETS BE AVAILABLE?:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
WEBSITE ADDRESS:

Event Name:

Desription of Event:

Load in Date for Event: Load in Time for Event:

Load out Date for Event: Load outTime for Event:

If Event is a one day event PLEASE ENTER EVENT START TIME HERE:

IF EVENT OCCURS OVER A PERIOD OF TIME PLEASE FILL IN THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE:
ONLY FILL IN THE EVENT START TIME ON THE DAYS THAT IT APPLIES

DATE |IN TIME [OUT TIME | EVENT START TIME DATE |IN TIME [OUT TIME | EVENT START TIME




SET UP REQUESTS:

Chairs (quantity) Tables (quantity) Yamaha Steinway

Podium Orchestra Shell Do You want the Piano Tuned? Yes

No

(There is a $75 fee for this)

List other requests here:

TECHNICAL REQUESTS: Please describe fully
Lights:

Sound:

If bringing in equipment, please describe placement in Auditorium:

Berger Performing Arts Center Staff needed for event:
Lighting Engineer Sound Engineer

Will tickets be sold? Yes I:l No |:I Date on Sale: Ticket Prices:

Will Berger Box Office Be Needed on date of Event (there is a rental fee of $50)? Y es |:| No

L

(This just refers to the use of the box office room and window - The Berger Performing Arts Center does not provide any ticketing services)

Estimated Attendance: Will Merchandise be sold? Yes :l No
(House collects 10%)

Describe Merchandise:

L]

Other Comments:

Can Berger Staff Sell Concessions (chips, soda, efc...) at your event? Yes El No |

]

IMPORTANT PLEASE READ!
With Respect to the Applicant’s Use of ASDB Facilities, the applicant agrees to:

ACCORDANCE WITH BOARD POLICY, THERE WILL BE NO SMOKING ON ANY SCHOOL PROPERTY, IN
SCHOOL BUILDING NOR IN ANY SCHOOL VEHICLE.

2. Indemnify, defend and hold harmless the STATE and SCHOOL from any loss or claim for damages by reason
of any bodily injury or property damage arising out of such use.

liability insurance at limits of not less than $1,000,000 per person and $500,000 per occurrence on Bodily Injur,
$1,000,000 per occurence on Property Damage. The Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind and the
Arizona must be named as an additional insured thereunder.

1. Comply with all federal, state and municipal laws and regulations in addition to the rules of the School, and to provide
adequate supervision of all activities. Abide by all school policies while using school facilities. THE CONSUMPTION OR
USE OF DRUGS OR ALCOHOL IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED ON SCHOOL GROUNDS. AS OF January 1, 1993, IN

3. Provide a CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE from the applicant’s insurance carrier certifying that the applicant carries

ANY

y and
State of




