Staff Directory

 

Phoenix Day School for the Deaf

7654 North 19th Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85021
(602) 771-5400 / VP: (602) 845-8411



Administration


Principal
Fritz, Courtney  (602) 771-5301 / email:  courtney.fritz@asdb.az.gov

Assistant Principal
Fears, Flint (602) 771-5303 / email:  flint.fears@asdb.az.gov

Administrative Assistant
Hugo, Joan  (602) 771-5304 / email:  joan.hugo@asdb.az.gov
Mielenz, Jane  (602) 771-5301 / email:  jane.mielenz@asdb.az.gov
Panknin, Janice  (602) 771-5400 / VP (602) 845-8411 / email:  janice.panknin@asdb.az.gov
Randels, Barbara  (602) 771-5303 / email:  barbara.randels@asdb.az.gov
Rivard, Leigh  VP (602) 429-0165 / email:  leigh.rivard@asdb.az.gov


Early Childhood (Preschool / Kindergarten & 1st Grade) Supervising Teacher
Gallucci, Maureen (602) 771-4383 / VP (602) 845-8055 / (602) 768-3311 / email:  maureen.gallucci@asdb.az.gov

Early Childhood (Preschool / Kindergarten & 1st Grade) Secretary
Eubanks, Debbie (602) 771-4658 / email:  debbie.eubanks@asdb.az.gov


Elementary (2nd-4th Grade / 5th-6th Grade) Supervising Teacher
Kelley, Michelle VP (602) 429-0104 / email:  michelle.kelley@asdb.az.gov

Elementary (2nd-4th Grade / 5th-6th Grade) Secretary
Cary, Lorene, Chip  (602) 771-5305 / VP (480) 719-2517 / email:  leigh.rivard@asdb.az.gov



Secondary (7th-8th Grade / High School) Supervising Teacher
Oberstein, Jill (602) 771-5341 / VP (602) 429-0116 / email:  jill.oberstein@asdb.az.gov

Secondary (7th-8th Grade / High School) Secretary
Fetters, Penny  (602) 771-5306 / email:  penny.fetters@asdb.az.gov


Career Technical Education Supervising Teacher
Oberstein, Jill (602) 771-5341 / VP (602) 429-0116 / email:  jill.oberstein@asdb.az.gov

Career Tecnical Education Secretary
Beck, Lequia  (602) 771-5186 / email:  lequia.beck@asdb.az.gov



Staff Interpreter
Leprintess (Lee), Bradley (602) 771-5302 / VP (602) 892-5084 / email:  leprintess.bradley@asdb.az.gov
Malinka, Joanne (602) 771-5308 / VP (602) 456-6359 / email:  joanne.malinka@asdb.az.gov

Spanish Interpreter
Jimenez, Adriana (602) 771-5307 / email:  ana.olea@asdb.az.gov
Olea, Ana (602) 771-5184 / email:  ana.olea@asdb.az.gov


Preschool


Early Childhood (Preschool / Kindergarten & 1st Grade) Supervising Teacher
Gallucci, Maureen (602) 771-4383 / VP (602) 845-8055 / (602) 768-3311 / email:  maureen.gallucci@asdb.az.gov

Early Childhood (Preschool / Kindergarten & 1st Grade) Secretary
Eubanks, Debbie (602) 771-4658 / email:  debbie.eubanks@asdb.az.gov


Coordinating Teacher
Giraud, Kamilah (602) 771-4485 / email:  kamilah.giraud@asdb.az.gov

Faculty
Anderson, Jessica (602) 771-4549 / VP (480) 999-1514 / email:  jessica.anderson@asdb.az.gov
Darting, Ashley (602) 771-4545 / VP (602) 771-4545 / email:  ashley.darting@asdb.az.gov
Eichner, Robin (602) 771-4367 / VP (480) 719-2623 / email:  robin.eichner@asdb.az.gov
Leon, Mary Ann VP (480) 719-2601 / email:  maryann.leon@asdb.az.gov
Riddle, Laura (602) 771-3221 / VP (602) 845-9911 / email:  laura.riddle@asdb.az.gov
Twist, Betsy (602) 771-5188 / VP (480) 535-0627 / email:  betsy.twist@asdb.az.gov
Voss, Stephanie (602) 771-4703 / VP (480) 999-1306 / email:  stephanie.voss@asdb.az.gov
Yoder, Brenda (480) 784-4484 x4727 / VP (480) 999-1394 / email:  brenda.yoder@asdb.az.gov


Elementary Department


Early Childhood (Preschool / Kindergarten & 1st Grade) Supervising Teacher
Gallucci, Maureen (602) 771-4383 / VP (602) 845-8055 / (602) 768-3311 / email:  maureen.gallucci@asdb.az.gov

Early Childhood (Preschool / Kindergarten & 1st Grade) Secretary
Eubanks, Debbie (602) 771-4658 / email:  debbie.eubanks@asdb.az.gov

Elementary (2nd-4th Grade / 5th-6th Grade) Supervising Teacher
Kelley, Michelle VP (602) 429-0104 / email:  michelle.kelley@asdb.az.gov

Elementary (2nd-4th Grade / 5th-6th Grade) Secretary
Cary, Lorene, Chip  (602) 771-5305 / VP (480) 719-2517 / email:  leigh.rivard@asdb.az.gov

Faculty
Akapnitis, Amber  (602) 771-4310 / VP (480) 840-7247 / email:  amber.akapnitis@asdb.az.gov
Burkhart, Sally (602) 771-4338 / VP (480) 745-7271 / email:  sally.burkhart@asdb.az.gov
Cobb, Dennis VP (602) 535-0736 / email:  dennis.cobb@asdb.az.gov
Cottrell, Heather VP (602) 903 5541 / email:  heather.cottrell@asdb.az.gov
Gardner, Megan (602) 771-4313 / VP (480) 744-5694 / email:  megan.gardner@asdb.az.gov
Gemar, Kari (602) 771-4219 / VP (480) 745-7207 / email:  kari.gemar@asdb.az.gov
Jensen, Priscilla VP (602) 903-2507 / email:  priscilla.jensen@asdb.az.gov
Letendre, Ben VP (602) 429-0270 / email:  ben.letendre@asdb.az.gov
Marko-Sprague, Peggy (602) 771-4317 / VP (480) 840-7063 / email:  peggy.marko-sprague@asdb.az.gov
Moore, Meghan (602) 771-4579 / VP (480) 696-7157 / email:  meghan.moore@asdb.az.gov
Murray, Danielle (602) 771-4320 / VP (480) 840-7403 / email:  danielle.murray@asdb.az.gov
Schroeder, Jeanne (602) 771-4522 / VP (480) 894-9078 / email:  jeanne.schroeder@asdb.az.gov
Thompson, Sharon VP (602) 429-0119 / email:  sharon.thompson@asdb.az.gov

 

Middle School


Elementary (2nd-4th Grade / 5th-6th Grade) Supervising Teacher
Kelley, Michelle VP (602) 429-0104 / email:  michelle.kelley@asdb.az.gov

Elementary (2nd-4th Grade / 5th-6th Grade) Secretary
Cary, Lorene, Chip  (602) 771-5305 / VP (480) 719-2517 / email:  leigh.rivard@asdb.az.gov

Secondary (7th-8th Grade / High School) Supervising Teacher
Oberstein, Jill (602) 771-5341 / VP (602) 429-0116 / email:  jill.oberstein@asdb.az.gov

Secondary (7th-8th Grade / High School) Secretary
Fetters, Penny  (602) 771-5306 / email:  penny.fetters@asdb.az.gov


Faculty
Baltenbach, Judith VP (602) 429-0299 / email:  judith.baltenbach@asdb.az.gov
Bowers, Clayton VP (602) 429-0220 / email:  clayton.bowers@asdb.az.gov
Brown, Paul VP (602) 535-0729 / email:  paul.brown@asdb.az.gov
Brown, Rebecca VP (602) 429-0142 / email:  rebecca.brown@asdb.az.gov
Enloe, Amy VP (602) 429-0349 / email:  amy.enloe@asdb.az.gov
Garza, Jane VP (602) 845-8442 / email:  jane.garza@asdb.az.gov
Huber, David VP (602) 429-0259 / email:  david.huber@asdb.az.gov
Jantz, Renee (602) 771-5337 / VP (602) 730-6474 / email:  renee.jantz@asdb.az.gov
Knudson, Bradley (602) 771-5326 / VP (480) 840-7051 / email:  bradley.knudson@asdb.az.gov
Munder, Jacqueline VP (602) 429-0322 / email:  jacqueline.munder@asdb.az.gov
Porter, Wes (602) 771-4552 / VP (480) 840-7562 / email:  wesley.porter@asdb.az.gov
Violette, Roberta (602) 771-4314 / VP (480) 999-1326 / email:  roberta.violette@asdb.az.gov
Witherspoon, Cassandra (602) 771-4355 / VP (480) 999-1356 / email:  cassandra.witherspoon@asdb.az.gov 

 

High School


Secondary (7th-8th Grade / High School) Supervising Teacher
Oberstein, Jill (602) 771-5341 / VP (602) 429-0116 / email:  jill.oberstein@asdb.az.gov

Secondary (7th-8th Grade / High School) Secretary
Fetters, Penny  (602) 771-5306 / email:  penny.fetters@asdb.az.gov


Faculty
Hansen, Jill VP (602) 535-0731 / email:  jill.hansen@asdb.az.gov
Jun, Mi Young VP (602) 845-8059 / email:  mi.jun@asdb.az.gov
Lee, Shaylene (602) 771-5353 / VP (623) 428-2383 / email:  shaylene.lee@asdb.az.gov
Lorentz, Meghan (602) 771-4325 / VP (602) 761-9521 / email:  meghan.lorentz@asdb.az.gov
Lydiate, John VP (602) 429-0201 / email:  john.lydiate@asdb.az.gov
Rohrer, Paul VP (602) 535-0597 / email:  paul.rohrer@asdb.az.gov
Ross, Trish (602) 771-5344 / VP (480) 840-7542 / email:  trish.ross@asdb.az.gov
Weiss, Stacy VP (602) 842-3369 / email:  stacy.weiss@asdb.az.gov
Yearwood, Stephanie (602) 771-4296 / VP (480) 999-1386 / email:  stephanie.yearwood@asdb.az.gov


Career Technical Education


Career Technical Education Supervising Teacher
Oberstein, Jill (602) 771-5341 / VP (602) 429-0116 / email:  jill.oberstein@asdb.az.gov

Career Tecnical Education Secretary
Beck, Lequia  (602) 771-5186 / email:  lequia.beck@asdb.az.gov



Career Technical Education Interpreter
Morgan, Christine - voice/text:  (480) 271-2151 / email:  christine.morgan@asdb.az.gov

Career Technical Education Teacher
Carlson, Erwin (602) 759-7279 / email:  erwin.carlson@asdb.az.gov

Technical Aide/Site Trainer
Camacho, Ricardo VP (602) 429-0060 / email:  ricardo.camacho@asdb.az.gov
Kidd, Randal VP (602) 845-8054 / email:  randall.kidd@asdb.az.gov

Vocational Services Specialist
Amann, Frank VP (602) 429-0245 / email:  frank.amann@asdb.az.gov
Makowichuk, Rhonda VP (602) 761-9549 / email:  rhonda.makowichuk@asdb.az.gov



Specials


Specials Supervising Teacher
Fritz, Courtney  (602) 771-5301 / email:  courtney.fritz@asdb.az.gov

Specials Secretary
Beck, Lequia  (602) 771-5186 / email:  lequia.beck@asdb.az.gov

Fine Arts
Mikolay, Jessica VP (602) 535-0739 / email:  jessica.mikolay@asdb.az.gov

Physical Education
Mohan, Judy VP (928) 298-5454 / email:  judy.mohan@asdb.az.gov
Ploederl, Jeff VP (602) 535-0738 / email:  jeff.ploederl@asdb.az.gov

Technology
King, Amy (602) 771-5333 / VP (480) 840-7025 / email:  amy.king@asdb.az.gov
De Hoyos, Lindsay VP (602) 429-0348 / email:  lindsay.feuer@asdb.az.gov



ASL

ASL Supervising Teacher
Fears, Flint (602) 771-5303 / email:  flint.fears@asdb.az.gov

Specials Secretary
Beck, Lequia  (602) 771-5186 / email:  lequia.beck@asdb.az.gov

ASL Specialist
De Hoyos, Adrian VP (602) 429-0316 / email:  adrian.dehoyos@asdb.az.gov

ASL Teacher
Foley, Lynn VP (623) 208-4164 / email:  lynn.foley@asdb.az.gov


Athletics

Athletic Director
King, Eddie VP (602) 429-0342 / email:  eddie.king@asdb.az.gov


Counseling

Case Manager
Tellefson, Megan VP (602) 761-9529 / email:  megan.tellefson@asdb.az.gov

Counselor
Abrams, Christie VP (602) 429-0366 / email:  christie.abrams@asdb.az.gov
Huber, Melissa VP (602) 429-0115 / email:  melissa.huber@asdb.az.gov
Nakama, Masa VP (602) 845-8390 / email:  masa.nakama@asdb.az.gov



Health Services

Licensed Practical Nurse
DeHart, Paula (602) 771-5317 / email:  paula.dehart@asdb.az.gov

Registered Nurse
Longfield, Patty (602) 771-5316 / email:  patty.longfield@asdb.az.gov


Library/Media

Library Desk
(602) 771-5359 / VP (602) 429-0340

Media Technical Aide
Martinez, Abbie (602) 771-5360 / VP (602) 842-3285 / email:  abbie.martinez@asdb.az.gov

Technology Support Assistant
Kim, Julius VP (602) 429-0236 / email:  julius.kim@asdb.az.gov


Related Services


Coordinating Speech Teacher
Parrone, Lisa (602) 771-5332 / VP (480) 840-7489 / email:  lisa.parrone@asdb.az.gov

Educational Audiologist
Larsen, Rebecca (602) 771-5335 / VP (602) 456-6708 / email:  rebecca.larsen@asdb.az.gov
White, Trissan (602) 771-4431 / VP (480) 745-7336 / email:  trissan.jones@asdb.az.gov

Educational Diagnostician
Mendelson, Karen (602) 771-4396 / VP (480) 840-7097 / email:  karen.mendelson@asdb.az.gov

IEP Specialist
McLeod, Greta (602) 771-4427 / VP (480) 840-7096 / email:  greta.mcleod@asdb.az.gov

Preschool Speech-Language Pathologist
Baird, Diana (602) 771-4672 / VP (480) 675-4624 / email:  diana.baird@asdb.az.gov
Worden, Erin (602) 771-4632 / VP (480) 999-1370 / email:  erin.worden@asdb.az.gov

Speech-Language Pathologist
Greene, Intissar (602) 771-4554 / VP (480) 745-7217 / email:  intissar.greene@asdb.az.gov

Psychologist
Gilbert, Gizelle  VP (602) 845-8292 / email:  gizelle.gilbert@asdb.az.gov

 

Support Services


Accounting Tech III
Gioseffi, Kathy (602) 771-5182 / email:  kathy.gioseffi@asdb.az.gov

Food Service Supervisor
Franco, Pat (602) 771-4329 / email:  pat.franco@asdb.az.gov

Food Service
Urbieta, Becky (602) 771-5367 / email:  becky.urbieta@asdb.az.gov

Lost Prevention (Off Site)
Pritchard, Terry (602) 771-5183 / Fax (602) 771-4869 / email:  terry.pritchard@asdb.az.gov

Mechanic
Madrid, Adrian (602) 771-4469 / email:  adrian.madrid@asdb.az.gov

Security Officer
Sammurtano, Joe (602) 771-4307 / email:  joe.sammurtano@asdb.az.gov
Telles, Larry  (602) 771-4307 / email:  larry.telles@asdb.az.gov

Transportation Manager
Mann, Rod  (602) 771-4247 / email:  rod.mann@asdb.az.gov

Transportation Coordinator
Spencer, James  (602) 771-3530 / email:  james.spencer@asdb.az.gov

Transportation
Monnat, Jacqueline (602) 771-4229 / email:  jacqueline.monnat@asdb.az.gov


 

Maintenance


Facilities Manager
McManus, Steve - (602) 771-4401 / cell:  (480) 848-4374 / email: 
steve.mcmanus@asdb.az.gov

Maintenance
Craig, Allen - email:  allen.craig@asdb.az.gov
Dyck, Gerado - cell: (480) 748-0792 / email: 
gerado.dyck@asdb.az.gov
Ragland, James - cell: (480) 748-1133 / email: 
james.ragland@asdb.az.gov

Maintenance Tech
Luther, Gregg - cell: (602) 918-9120 / email: 
gregg.luther@asdb.az.gov


 

Information Technology


IT Operations Manager
Gluscevic, Nevena (602) 771-5369 / email: 
nevena.gluscevic@asdb.az.gov

Senior Network/Systems Specialist
Nicholson, Anthony (602) 771-5221 / email: 
anthony.nicholson@asdb.az.gov

IT Field Support Technician
Glidewell, Michael VP (623) 208-4752 / text:  (480) 710-0823 / email: 
michael.glidewell@asdb.az.gov
Montanez, Daniel (602) 771-5357 / email: 
daniel.montanez@asdb.az.gov
Wagoner, Brandon (602) 771-5358 / email: 
brandon.wagoner@asdb.az.gov